Where's the F8 on the new MBP? *HELP*

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by kokhoong0624, Nov 17, 2016.

  1. kokhoong0624 macrumors regular

    kokhoong0624

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    #1
    v2-7eab1833bf8c6c3baabfab8af9b9fc2a_b-1.jpg

    Just an image I saw on a Chinese Forum.

    Btw, anyone who already have the new 15" MBP, can you please report your battery life? I've received a few helpful feedbacks from a few members here... and they range from 4-8 hours.
    I already ordered one for light use during classes (webpage, pdf, powerpoint) and I definitely hope it would last at least... 7-8 hours. If the battery life is garbage I would have to cancel my order because there is no returns in my country. Please report your battery life if you don't mind.. Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. Bryan Bowler macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    #2
    You might find a better selection of feedback on battery life in the existing thread. Only mentioning this as there are over 100 replies there so far.
     
  3. fokmik macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    if you hold down Fn, F8 will not appear on the touchbar?
     
  4. kokhoong0624 thread starter macrumors regular

    kokhoong0624

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    #4
    No it doesn't appear because it's in windows recovery
     
  5. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
  6. sinoka56 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    #6
    I guess apple doesn't do QA anymore ... too much bugs, maybe it's a feature
     
  7. Samuelsan2001 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    #7
    Until there are updated boot camp drivers then this will be a problem.
     
  8. bbates123 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #8
    I ran into this as well when my Windows install ran into an issue. No function keys to press. :( Had to start over.
    --- Post Merged, Nov 18, 2016 ---
    They definitely didn't do their homework with Bootcamp, I can tell you that.
     
  9. Samuelsan2001 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    #9
    Apple has no obligation to support anything Windows if windows want their software on Mac computers then thate down to them boot camp Is just a courtesy from Apple.
     
  10. sinoka56 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    #10
    probably that's why they didn't mention it during the mac release, why include it.


    http://www.infoworld.com/article/2662972/techology-business/steve-jobs--wwdc-keynote.html

     

Share This Page