iPhone Wheres ultras0w ? ? ?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by idenRen, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. idenRen macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #1
    Unlocking a phone for my buddy and ultrasn0w 1.2.8 comes up dead ?

    HTTP/1.1 404Not Found

    HTTP/1.1 404Not Found


    Anyone know another repo to get it from or whats the deal here ?
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  3. idenRen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #3
    No go. Not w/out a valid repo. I had it installed from repo666.ultrasn0w.com/ but came up 404 error.

    Removed the repo and tried re-adding the source but it doesnt come up ?

    Anyone know a valid ultrasn0w repo ?
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4
    I've been getting that error for the last few days too but today, the error is gone so it should be back up

    This download link should be reputable as its from saurik's repo

    http://apt.saurik.com/cydia/debs/ultrasn0w_1.2.5_iphoneos-arm.deb

    Btw, the latest version is 1.2.5. Remove the third party repo that's hosting ultrasn0w
     
  5. idenRen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #5
    Yup its back up.

    On another note I'm trying to unlock this 3GS on 6.0 (10A403) iPad BaseBand 06.15.00 (ATT)

    Using a T-Mobile SIM but just No Service.

    Any input would be greatly appreciated.

    UltraSn0w 0.9.15b3 Jail Break

    ----------

    Also tried the iParelhos repo Ultrasn0w Fixer for 6.0.1 by installing that first, then running ultrasn0w 1.2.8 then restarting springboard and installing the SIM but still getting no service ?

    It searches for a few seconds, but No Service
     
  6. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #6
    I would downgrade the baseband, then purchase an IMEI unlock. Way worth it and less hassle.
     
  7. idenRen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #7
    Ok I downgraded the BB to 05.13.04 I get service, but its only 1 bar. And it cuts in an out to no service frequently and the strongest signal I get is one bar.

    So the IMEI is the best way to go I guess ?
     
  8. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #8
    Yeah. It's $2 - www.swiftunlocks.com
     
  9. idenRen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #9
    I've never gone the IMEI route. Always had success with JB & unlocks ? Hows the IMEI work ?
     
  10. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #10
    It's a factory unlock, pretty much. It's permanent unlike a software unlock.
     
  11. idenRen thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #11
    I guess that would be the way to go. So the unlock is permanent. A one time payment and the phone is set.
     
  12. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #12
    Yep.
     

Share This Page