which command in terminal show me a processor time?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iphone4user, Mar 24, 2009.

  1. iphone4user macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    #1
    Anybody know ?
    I wanna know wich soft use my iphone resurces.
    I have 3G iphone 8Gb unlocked with yellowsnow.
    I have installed a terminal soft for using command line
    Anybody help ?
     
  2. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #2
    I'm upgrading my iPhone right now so I can't check, but have you tried a: ps -a?
     
  3. dZp macrumors 6502a

    dZp

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    #3
    From Terminal in OSX, after ssh connection, issue the following command :
    Code:
    ps ax
     
  4. iphone4user thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    #4
    ok. I see pids,tt,stat,time columns and where i can find CPU usage here ?
    and i have a new question man, can i connect to my iphone from my winxp using putty ?wich port?
     
  5. kAoTiX macrumors 6502

    kAoTiX

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    #5
    try the following and see what PS can actually give you.

    Code:
    ps --help
     
  6. dZp macrumors 6502a

    dZp

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    #6
    Add the v switch and you'll also get %CPU
    Code:
    ps avx
    Yes, you can connect with PuTTY over your WiFi network. AFAIK you don't need to specify any port (but if you do, it's 22). You just need your iPhone's IP address (check in the Settings app > Wi-Fi), login as: root, password: alpine.
     
  7. iphone4user thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    #7
    thank you very much!! Very useful answers. Respect to users
     

Share This Page