Which mac magazine should I subscribe to?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by IndianaiPhone, Oct 1, 2008.

1. IndianaiPhone macrumors regular

I can't decide between Macworld and MacLife. They both seem like really good magazines but I can't pick which one. Any suggestions? I'm not really interested in Apple news because I get all that info from the internet but I like the articles that tell you cool stuff about macs and stuff like that.

2. aethelbert macrumors 601

The first time Apple gave away magazine subscriptions,I got a "six-month" subscription for free of MacWorld when I registered a new mac in 2006. They're still sending me magazines on the same subscription... I've never been charged. MacWorld seemed the good choice. The articles are usually pretty interesting, but I don't learn much from them. I probably wouldn't pay for it but it's definitely worth the walk to the mailbox.

3. Gray-Wolf macrumors 68030

Gray-Wolf

Maclife

MacWorld (From the UK)

iCreate

MacTech

These I have at this time.

4. andreab35 macrumors 6502a

andreab35

Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

I really enjoy MacWorld a lot. I highly recommend it.

ICreate is a really good one too.

Happy reading! :)

5. 11800506 macrumors 65816

I was at my library and I was bored and so I picked up a copy of MacWorld and really enjoyed it. It had a bunch of informative articles on how to make the most of OS X and I learned some things I didn't know about before. I haven't read any of the others, but I would agree with others who say that MacWorld would be a good choice.

6. ArmyKnight12 macrumors 6502

ArmyKnight12

7. redwarrior macrumors 603

redwarrior

8. MowingDevil macrumors 68000

MowingDevil