which mac should i get??

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by isaclare, Aug 21, 2008.

1. isaclare macrumors newbie

Hi all,
    I'm an architect and a PC user, because I mostly deal with construction documents in AutoCad. I am tired of windows, though, and terrified of even starting to deal with vista. I still have a large Dell laptop with my autocad in it, which I use for working on that specifically, but I want to get a Mac for the other things I do, which is basically photography (nothing too fancy, some photoshop and illustrator) and my writing. I love the idea of the Mac Air, just because it's so light I could take it around anywhere I went on my trips. I've never owned a Mac, so I don't even know what would work best, but I would like something on the light side.
    Thanks!! By the way, is it now possible to use AutoCad with a PC??

2. MacNichi macrumors newbie

MacNichi

Same boat!