Which other products will get announced during iPod touch announcement?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by skiltrip, Aug 9, 2010.

1. skiltrip macrumors 68030

Like the subject says... Traditionally, which other products had update announcements along with the iPod touch in the past?

2. 4DThinker macrumors 68020

Other Products?

- New Nano and Shuffle. Possibly a new Classic too.

3. skiltrip thread starter macrumors 68030

So basically, it's always been an iPod exclusive event?

4. liamkp macrumors 68020

liamkp

.... Hasnt it? For the most part...

5. skiltrip thread starter macrumors 68030

That's what I was asking. As I said in the thread start, I'm new to this Apple stuff. I never paid attention until this spring when I bought my first Apple product, a MacBook Pro. Since then I've been hooked.

6. liamkp macrumors 68020

liamkp

Oh. I thought you were being sarcastic. I dont think it is strictly iPod stuff. But i think it is for the most part.

7. gdkid2010 macrumors regular

Isn't a new version of iTunes usually released?

8. skiltrip thread starter macrumors 68030

Nope. It was genuine. But I can't totally see how some smart asses around here might say that in a sarcastic tone.

Gotcha. In any case, I'm looking forward to the announcement. It's probably best to go keep busy for a few weeks and check back. But I'm sure I'll be following these threads and any rumors I can get my eyes on for the next month. lol.

9. liamkp macrumors 68020

liamkp

I think so...

10. ImAwesome macrumors newbie

ImAwesome

I'm guessing Steve Jobs knows that all of the hype of the iPhone and iPad is kinda making the iPod Touch seem not so great. Heard sales went down like 8 percent. They really need a huge fund booster other than just a new iPod. Perhaps a CAMERA ATTACHMENT!!! Really want one badly!

11. zjzjn1 macrumors member

Yay! iTunes X

12. gta50419 macrumors 6502

yeah just new ipods and a new itunes (hopefully this one have free downloadable themes)