Which program will help me design xml in easy way...

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by Aslpride, Apr 30, 2010.

1. Aslpride macrumors newbie

I have been using Freeway 3-5 for last ten years. I have been successful using wordpress, expression engine, etc. However, my most frustrate is not able to design my own way with stand alone site. I was able to use plug in that allow me use Freeway 5 with expression engine, but no luck. I tried to find a program that allow me create .xml that can be add to any core like wordpress, expression engine and joomla. All require complete design in .xml. Freeway 5 will not able to export as .xml.

Can you help me find right program that allow me create .xml easy with photoshop CS. I want to design my own idea and create template as .xml that allow me add it to any core. I am tired of stuck with "free templates" or charge to buy templates while I know I can design it myself, but I am stuck at this stage where I can't find a program that can create .xml templates.

Sorry if I keep repeating my sentence, it's 1:15 am in morning and I am frustrate enough to post this message without fresh mind. :)

Thanks

2. Cromulent macrumors 603

Cromulent

Suck it up and take the time to learn to do it yourself.

Learn XHTML and CSS for a start. They are really pretty simple (but have annoying browser quirks).

3. snickelfritz macrumors 65816

snickelfritz

Dreamweaver is an excellent XML editor.
    Nice autocomplete functionality; I use it for all of my Flash projects.

4. Cromulent macrumors 603

Cromulent

Sledgehammer and nut come to mind.

5. design-is macrumors 65816

design-is

I have to agree. If you want to be able to design and publish sites without the restrictions of the templates and systems that are available, you're going to have to learn the stuff and make your own templates and/or systems.