Which version of Adobe?

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Crazysah, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. Crazysah macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #1
    Which version of Adobe Premier Pro shall I get for all my video needs? Also... does Adobe Premier Pro work with High-Definition Video?

    Thanks
    Crazysah
     
  2. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
  3. it5five macrumors 65816

    it5five

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    Just get Premier Elements if you're a beginner. It's a nice, much cheaper way to learn the ins and outs of Premier. Plus, it's a hell of a lot less than buying Premier Pro.

    Premier Elements

    Premier Elements works with HDV.

    From their website:

    "Import from virtually any device
    Easily import video, audio, and still images from virtually any media device, including HDV and DVD camcorders, web cameras (WDM analog), MPEG-4 video recorders, and select mobile phones."
     
  4. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #5
    I am not a beginner. So... I shall go for Adobe Premier Pro? Is that the best version?
     
  5. it5five macrumors 65816

    it5five

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #6
    Yeah. Be prepared to spend 800 dollars. 300 if you're upgrading, but I'm assuming you don't already own a previous version of Premier if you're looking into buying. :D

    Premier Pro
     
  6. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #7
    What would be the equivalent of Adobe Premier Elements in the new range of Adobe CS3 Products?
     
  7. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #8
    I haven't heard of one yet... they've only announced the new Premier Pro. I wouldn't necessarily expect an update to Elements soon. It's like when Apple waits to update FCExpress until a while after they update FCPro.
     
  8. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #9
  9. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #10
  10. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #11
    So that means... I should get the first one then?
    Does Adobe Premier Elements support HD?
    Does Sony Vegas support HD?
     
  11. rhoydotp macrumors 6502

    rhoydotp

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    #12
    i think the poster meant that if you are beginner in editing hd contents. but then again, if you are not a beginner, you would know better than most of us. just tell us the answer, please!!!! :D
     
  12. it5five macrumors 65816

    it5five

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #13
    You can edit HDV in Premier Elements. Click on that first link I had given to you. You will find all of the information you need in there.
     
  13. Crazysah thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #14
    Yeah but it does not come with a DVD Authoring software?
     
  14. -DH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    #15
    Then why in the world would you post this question in a Mac forum?

    -DH
     
  15. it5five macrumors 65816

    it5five

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #16
    This may sound mean, but it isn't intended to be: Research the products on your own. If you're making such a large investment (I noticed your camera thread) then you should make a decision yourself based on different features of certain software that you look into. It just seems like you're quick to ask a question without looking yourself.

    And no, Elements does not come with Authoring software. 4God had already answered that.
     

Share This Page