iPad Pro Who else got a 1TB model?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Infiniteconstancy, Nov 8, 2018.

1. Infiniteconstancy macrumors regular

Infiniteconstancy

Loving my 12.9. Happy I got it. Crazy to see all of the negativity for those that purchased 1TB. What gives?

2. SnacksGU macrumors 6502

SnacksGU

Most people write from their perspective. Most people didn't get the 1TB.

3. Capt T macrumors 6502a

I am liking the 12.9 1tb. Very useful for my needs.

4. KawaiiKitsune13 macrumors regular

KawaiiKitsune13

I did. Waiting on a good screen protector before I fire it up though. Call me odd but this thing was an investment for the cost and I want it to stay pristine

5. dbrothers macrumors newbie

Got a 1TB 11 inch. Found out after the fact that I also got 50% more program memory. Very happy with my purchase.

6. Greenmeenie macrumors 6502a

Greenmeenie

Yeah, I think for the avg user, 1 TB is overkill. But as an artist, I am definitely springing for the extra storage. Kinda pricey, but worth it for me.

I am just having a hard time deciding btwn the 11” & 12.9”!

7. Capt T macrumors 6502a

What do you have now?

8. Shirasaki macrumors 604

Shirasaki

With 1TB I can comfortably store my entire iTunes library, several seasons of movies, all photos, and probably a lot of other stuff, while still having free space. That’s how crazy it is.
    So surely, 1TB can give you a lot more than before.

9. plucky duck macrumors 6502a

Wow, priced an 11” 1TB iPad, almost $2000cdn, damn. At that price, why not a real MacBook variant? Is workflow that much better on the iPad form factor, don’t you guys feel you’re compromising too much to “fit in”?

10. The Game 161 macrumors P6

The Game 161

256GB is about right but 1TB not sure what I would do with that amount

11. bandrews macrumors 6502a