Who is Thomson?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by theGAPkid, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. theGAPkid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    So Ive had my macbook about 11.5hrs and its been bloody great so far :D

    However there is just one thing confusing me and that is this...

    [​IMG]

    Who is Thomson? How could they be connected to me? - its been like that for the past few hours at least. maybe longer!
    :confused:
    Can anyone shed any light on what it could be?

    Its my first day on a mac :) Be gentle :p
     
  2. koobcamuk macrumors 68040

    koobcamuk

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #2
    Congrats on the Mac.

    You have BTHomeHub, right? It's the Hub.

    If you use the 'search' feature, you'll see this listed already somewhere. It's a 'bug' in Leopard... :)
     
  3. theGAPkid thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Phew. Cheers for the quick reply, I was starting to get freaked out that someone was hacking into my network. We do have a BT homehub so this will explain it. Do I need to do owt? or just leave it for an update?

    And I didnt really think searching would provide any answers :eek: Ill check in future. I realise it is annoying :p
     
  4. koobcamuk macrumors 68040

    koobcamuk

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #4
    No harm done.

    Leave it for Apple to sort out. There's no harm in this at all. It may even prove useful in the future; I haven't worked that much out yet.

    The search feature on this site is pretty good. Welcome to your new mac :)
     
  5. FriDay85 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I had this problem with my BTHomeHub, Thomson being shown as a Shared Computer.

    Today i noticed that Thomson is no longer shown as a shared computer.

    I think my BTHomeHub software has been updated it is now version 6.2.6.E

    The new software on the BTHomeHub fixes the problem i think.
     

Share This Page