Who Plays Steam Games?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Rhosfelt, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. Rhosfelt macrumors 65816

    Rhosfelt

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    I don't want to be raped :(
    #1
    Hey guys just wondering who on the forums uses bootcamp (I just reinstalled) and plays on Steam. If so leave your account name, and what games you play so we can get some matches and whatnot together! :)

    Rthosfelt:

    Half-life 2: Deathmatch
    Counter Strike
    Condition Zero
     
  2. ChrisN macrumors 65816

    ChrisN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Location:
    Demarest, NJ
    #2
    I have one but I don't use it because of an error, my name is either zeninstincts or instincts1. I will go on later and add you, but can you help me with problem that I have with it?


    ChrisN
     
  3. nial.k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oakland, California.
    #3
    I play some steam games, namely the ones you are talking about.
    My steam id is x822!
    cya around!
     
  4. Rhosfelt thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rhosfelt

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    I don't want to be raped :(
    #4
    I can try I'll be around most of the night. :)
     
  5. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #5
    Sadly, I don't own a PC that is fast enough to run Steam, plus I don't have Leopard so BootCamp is a no go. I do have an account though, and have played counter Strike a few times.

    I really need a PC.
     
  6. Rhosfelt thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rhosfelt

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    I don't want to be raped :(
    #6
    Fixed.
     
  7. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #7
    Funny thing is that after buying both Leopard and XP, the amount of money spent would be just enough for a cheap little PC just to play games, so it's kind of a tough decision.
     
  8. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #8
    I used to play CSS a lot, off and on through the years, but recently quit and uninstalled it because it's so addicting. Fun, but way too time consuming.
     
  9. Roger1 macrumors 65816

    Roger1

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Location:
    Michigan
    #9
    I suggest checking out a computer show. I picked up a sweet HP computer for my son for $125.
    2.8 GHz
    256MB RAM
    20GB HD

    I added a 40 GB external drive (had the drive, bought a case, $20). Added an extra 256MB RAM that I had laying around. I found a 256 MB graphics card for $57 after rebate.

    So, for just over $200 my son has a very nice computer. :) Yeah, I know it's not a mac, but it plays games, so he's happy.
     
  10. Rhosfelt thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rhosfelt

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    I don't want to be raped :(
    #10
    I just recently re-installed Battlefield2 so add LifeDegausser, I was REALLY high in ranks a while ago, but I can't remember my account name or they reset the stats since then :(:(..

    My friend has my copy of 2142 but I will be putting that back on too, the bad thing is that my uni is blocking online play for some reason :( so I have to figure out how to fix that. haha

    I'll see you online. :)
     
  11. AndersJuul macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    #11
    Help Help Help Help Help Help

    How do I show the console in CS 1.6 and CS:CZ? I use Steam via CrossOver for Mac! Everything works perfect - except I can't bring the console up! Please help! :p

    Thx
    .ajn
     
  12. UltraNEO* macrumors 601

    UltraNEO*

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    近畿日本
  13. Rhosfelt thread starter macrumors 65816

    Rhosfelt

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    I don't want to be raped :(
    #13
    If I remember right you have to activate it in the advanced controls options. Just like Half-Life/2.
     

Share This Page