Who wishes there was a matte display option?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Ryox, Oct 15, 2008.

?

How many people want matte screens?

1. I wish there was a Matte option

49 vote(s)
    63.6%
  2. I like Glossy screen anyway

28 vote(s)
    36.4%
  1. Ryox macrumors 6502a

Ryox

The new MBPs have iMac Like Glass Displays. While I have nothing against glossy, I prefer matte screens. I'm a photographer and I'm often out in the field, usually in the wide open.
    Although I'm not looking to upgrade at all, I'm wondering how many people on this site wishes apple still had a matte option available.

2. crobbins macrumors 6502

Given the massive amount of posts complaining about the removal of the matte display in the past day I would say it's quite a few.

3. iShater macrumors 604

iShater

4. dougnewman macrumors 6502

I'd certainly prefer a matte display and this has influenced my decision to not buy a new MBP.

5. chukwithak macrumors member

I understand your concerns in not having an option for matte screens, but it's still a fixable situation where as having them made matte, you cant make them shiny. Besides, shiny just look classier.

6. BoingoBongo macrumors regular

I'd prefer a matte display, but I think all the other great features make up for it. :)

Glossy is still infinitely better than using Windows. :D

7. chaos86 macrumors 65816

chaos86

I use an PowerBook which is matte, and a MacBook Pro which is glossy.

I much prefer glossy. Here's why: