Who's Holding Their 6s at a UPS CC?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bkends35, Sep 24, 2015.

1. bkends35 macrumors 6502a

bkends35

I just logged into the mychoice and selected to hold it at my local ups cc location. I've never done this before so I'm hoping it works. I looked at the tracking number and nothing has changed since I changed the delivery, I'm not sure if this is normal or not.

How many others are doing this?

2. crazyeyes macrumors regular

I set mine up to hold at the cc on tuesday and then yesterday it said something about delivery changed, so I chatted with ups today and they said that at the request of the shipper the delivery date was changed, but it was still 9/25 as it has been all along, but because of that change it cancelled my request to pick up my phone at the cc and was told if I change it to that now I will have to wait until saturday to pick it up so I'm not taking the chance and I am just going to wait for UPS to deliver it.

3. oftheheavens macrumors 68000

as long as you did it correctly and don't live in NY or philly, it is an awesome way to get your product early. Tip though, make sure that you are there BEFORE they open as there is a long long almost immediately from people doing business drops. The update to hold should reflect relatively soon but I have had it take till midnight to update. Make sure you bring a photo id that has the correct address on it.

I got my apple watch and a couple other high value items not apple related this way because the ups man sometimes doesn't come till around 7-8pm

4. LFSimon macrumors regular

LFSimon

I was going to change to pickup at the UPS store (1/4 mile away) but it was showing a date of Sept-28 so I canceled the change without completing it.

5. bkends35 thread starter macrumors 6502a

bkends35

In WI, so not affected. Thanks for the tip on arriving early.

6. bkends35 thread starter macrumors 6502a

bkends35

Strange, mine said it'd be ready tomorrow at 8am.