Who's ordered CS5 & Why?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by Intel Inside, May 3, 2010.

1. Intel Inside macrumors 6502

I just ordered CS5 Design Standard, for £238 (student discounts are amazing). At the moment I've been using PSE 8 and InDesign CS4 trial, to create the first issue of our school's magazine.

The main reason i bought it is because it is my first Creative Suite product and I think all the software included will help make the future issues of my school's magazine even better! Also i consider design as one of my hobbies and this will keep me interested for quite a while.

What version/program did you buy and why? what was the compelling reason feature that made you spend your hard earnt cash?

Sorry for the long post :),

II

2. catfish743 macrumors 6502

catfish743

I'll be getting it hopefully, just not sure how.
    I wish I got a discount like that evne though I am a student.

3. heehee macrumors 68020

heehee

I'll probably the get CS5 premium. I downloaded PS5 this morning and all I can aboot content aware is :eek:. Deleting an area is like magic, the program literally knows what's "behind" it.

I'm not paying for it, so why not. :p

4. Intel Inside thread starter macrumors 6502

Why can't you get the student discount?

5. catfish743 macrumors 6502

catfish743

I wouldn't be upgrading from a current version per se. If you catch what I'm saying.

6. Cromulent macrumors 603

Cromulent

That is the price for the full version not an upgrade.

7. yayitsezekiel macrumors 6502a

yayitsezekiel

8. alphaod macrumors Core

alphaod

64-but support; and content-aware fill in Photoshop rocks.

Bought Design Premium CS5 upgrade from my CS4; apparently my academic serial number is upgradeable. As there is no academic upgrade version, I opted for the retail version. This version I can also resell (something you cannot do with the student and academic version).

9. definitive macrumors 68000

definitive