Why am I missing my status bar?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by IBradMac, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. IBradMac macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #1
    Sorry, I couldn't think of a better explanation for the term at the moment.

    When I'm in Springboard I can see the service bar and the battery. WHen I launch an app its still there. When I exit the app the bar is missing from the desktop. If I relaunch sb it comes back?

    Any ideas how to fix this problem?
     
  2. fishmd macrumors 68000

    fishmd

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny South Florida
    #2
    Most likely it is an incompatibility with whatever theme you are running in Winterboard and the OS 3.0. I had a similar problem with the Gruppled Art theme, so I just quit using it for now.
     
  3. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    I disabled all of my themes..and it still does it...??
     
  4. Macallan82 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #4
    Did you use purplera1n or redsn0w to jailbreak? I used purplera1n first and had the problem you described so I tried redsn0w and it's working perfectly. Not sure if this is the real solution, though. :p
     
  5. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #5
    No. I used pwnage...I'm only using the 3G. I can't use purplerain can I?
     
  6. Macallan82 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #6
    Oh, I don't think so, but you can use redsn0w.
     
  7. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #7
    How do I extract the file after I download it. I'm on a Mac.
     
  8. Macallan82 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #8
  9. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #9
    k..I'm going the route of trying to restore first...I think when I first launched Cydia I chose "upgrade essentials" instead of "full upgrade" you think that would cause the problems I described?

    Also, can I JB redsnow from what I have installed now (pwnage). Or is there a delete process?

    Thanks again for the help.
     
  10. Macallan82 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #10
    That could be the solution.

    Restoring it will remove the jailbreak. Let me know how it goes.
     
  11. intelplatoon macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #11
    i was having the same problem......i believe i deleted the entire transparent statusbar theme and the statusbar in the current theme im using, through ssh. now when i open an app, i get the default statusbar, but its better than it dissapearing on me.......
     
  12. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #12
    Its still there as far as I know...I restored and now I'm downloading the "full upgrade" to make everything work?
    When I restored it came back and Cydia and Icy was on the desktop?
     
  13. IBradMac thread starter macrumors 68000

    IBradMac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #13
    Duh, thats because I downloaded the restore, from Pwnage flder not the itunes version...Oopps I hope this doesnt brick it. It seems to be working so far though....this is soooo confusing.
     

Share This Page