Why am I not being charged for buying apps???

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by JefferyShin, May 5, 2010.

1. JefferyShin macrumors regular

JefferyShin

Hi there,

I know me posting this might get me banned, but whatever, I'm scared as hell.

I live in Canada, and I picked myself up an iPad. I got a $25 Vanilla Mastercard to buy iWork.

I signed up for a US account with a random address and phone number.

I just bought all the iWork suites somehow. That would've costed me $30. So I checked my balance on the Mastercard website, and it doesn't say I bought anything.

Is the house that I put on getting billed?

Please help! :(

2. RawBert macrumors 68000

RawBert

How long ago did you buy the Apps?
    The iTunes bill usually is processes on certain days. It could take like 4 or 5 days sometimes to bet billed for all purchases from that week, at once.

Also, don't worry about getting banned over this. It's a legitimate question. MR (and community) frowns upon spreading pirating techniques. You're not doing that.

3. pondie84 macrumors 6502a

Have you received emails containing an invoice yet? From memory they clump together sales over a period of time and bill them all together.

4. scottness macrumors 65816

scottness

I wouldn't worry about it unless the charges don't show up after 3 more days.

5. Barbie macrumors regular

Barbie

if your card does get charged, then the remaining $5 you will owe Apple and they will disable your account until it is paid back

6. Matthew9559 macrumors 6502a

Matthew9559

No worries. Sometimes apple waits a few days to see if you purchase more and bundles it as one receipt in your email. Sometimes I get emails the night of buying but most the time a few days later.

7. JefferyShin thread starter macrumors regular

JefferyShin

So I'm safe? THANK YOU. You guys are like Jesus to me.

Would it be morally incorrect to keep buying apps?

8. RawBert macrumors 68000

RawBert