Why can't I play Habbo Hotel properly on my Macbook?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by swoz, Feb 21, 2009.

  1. swoz macrumors newbie

    swoz

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    #1
    Hi all! I've just joined MacForums and hope to get a solution to this as it's been bugging me for ages!

    For Christmas, I bought a 2gb HD white MacBook from eBay and since then have had to use one of my older laptops - a 1gb HD Acer - to play Habbo Hotel. It's inconvenient for me to switch laptops as I don't have wireless and I've already grown accustomed to my new one. I've been a regular on that site for a few years and have made many friends and can't figure out what I need to do to be able to play Habbo glitch-free.

    Here's a screenshot of what happens when I click around on the game:
    http://i43.tinypic.com/mj5uty.png

    Also, I have to press very hard on the keypad to type, or else the letters won't be recognized. I'm running it on Firefox and using OS X 10.5.
     
  2. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Is that the game the the 4chan people raided with the Samuel L Jackson characters?
     
  3. swoz thread starter macrumors newbie

    swoz

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
  4. Shadow macrumors 68000

    Shadow

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Location:
    Keele, United Kingdom
    #4
    You should be thanking your Mac for it not working ;)

    In all seriousness, have you tried updating whatever plugin it uses? What about trying a different browser, or a different user account?
     
  5. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #5
    haha that's awesome.

    Ummmm the only thing I can think of is try and use a different web browser. I love firefox as much as the next guy, but lately I've been having issues with it, mainly with flash and being redirected poorly. Try using Safari or Opera.
     
  6. swoz thread starter macrumors newbie

    swoz

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, Georgia
    #6
    I only go on to chat, I promise I'm not THAT pathetic. :p I haven't tried to update plug-ins, nor have I used a different browser. As to why I'm not sure but I'm going to right now, haha. Thank you!

    Oh, and all hail hypnotoad.
     
  7. Corrosive vinyl macrumors 6502

    Corrosive vinyl

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    #7
    what version of shockwave player do you have? I have run it on both safari and camino with ibook G4 for years pretty well besides the issue with a slow CPU. it sucks up CPU cycles like they are going off sale!
     
  8. Grimbo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #8
    Sorry for bumping but it doesn't work on Firefox on mine either. Works perfect in Safari when I have actually been on it.
     

Share This Page