Why cant my iphone jailbreak

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Kevinnijjar23, Nov 30, 2009.

  1. Kevinnijjar23 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #1
    Ok so i have jailbroken many times using blackra1n but for some reason this time it wont work

    idk why its not working for me because my brother just recently unlocked and jailbroke his iphone 3g using blackra1n the other

    I have tried every step ive re-downloaded blackra1n numerous times, itunes is up to date, ive run the program as admin, i ran it in compatitbility mode and nothing is working it gets stuck on the plug the iphone into computer screen or it says waiting for phone


    Does anyone know why this is happening:confused::confused::confused:
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. Kevinnijjar23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #3
    but if it syncs with another computer wont all my music,contacts and etc get erased???
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    No, you dont need to sync it in order to jailbreak it.
    Just run blackrain on another PC and thats all.
    You dont need to open itunes or sync anything in order to jailbreak using blackrain.

     
  5. Kevinnijjar23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #5
    Ok all i try what you said and ill report back in like 10-15 min

    Thnx so far your the only one whos decided to help me :D
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  7. Kevinnijjar23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Sweet, talk about the easiest jailbreak right? :D
    Less than a minute.
     
  9. Kevinnijjar23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #9
    ya idk why ususally it does it but idk why it wouldnt work
    maybe its time for a new computer
     
  10. kAoTiX macrumors 6502

    kAoTiX

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    #10
    lol yeh you must need a new computer cos that one clearly can't jailbreak 2 phones. [/sarcasm]

    it's probably just an issue with the USB drivers on your computer. You tend to find most errors are overcome by uninstalling iTunes and removing all current USB drivers for the iPhone. Or formatting to a fresh copy of your OS so everything is new anyways.

    There's like a general set of instructions of what to do when you can't do something relating to having an iPhone connected to a computer. This is one of them :p
     

Share This Page