Why does iPhone not appear in airport configuartion?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by markwise, Jun 29, 2009.

  1. markwise macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Location:
    Almere / Netherlands
    #1
    If Airport configuration is opened it starts to search for wireless apple devices.

    I wondered why Iphone is not listed
    Any clue ?
     
  2. ss957916 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
  3. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #3
    He needs to rephrase the question, because to me it makes no sense.
     
  4. Darth.Titan macrumors 68030

    Darth.Titan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #4
    The Airport configuration tool looks for available Wi-Fi access points.

    Your iPhone is not an access point (it's a client), so it doesn't show up in the list.

    Simple enough?
     
  5. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #5
    Oh, that's what he was talking about. :D
     

Share This Page