Why does my iPhone lie to me?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by OrangeCuse44, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. OrangeCuse44 macrumors 65816

    OrangeCuse44

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    #1
    In certain areas where I am shown I have cell & data service, I cannot use Safari, App Store, any app using the internet, etc. Why does this happen?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. icedmocha macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
  3. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #3
    Happens to me, but I have "0" bars and sometimes it'll say "No Service"......
     
  4. Sirobin macrumors 6502

    Sirobin

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #4
    That was happening to me all day today...so annoying!
     
  5. RogueVasion macrumors regular

    RogueVasion

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    MA/CT
    #5
    Are you treating your iPhone nicely? :p

    Anyway, yeah I've had that issue with my phone too. Could it be timing out (if that's even possible)?
     
  6. RonCarr macrumors regular

    RonCarr

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Location:
    Tennessee
    #6
    The title of this thread made me laugh!

    I get this sometimes too. Usually happens a few times then works.
     

Share This Page