Why is iTunes giving me this screen?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by mrat93, Jul 10, 2008.

  1. mrat93 macrumors 65816

    mrat93

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    #1
    I just restored to 2.0, and now iTunes is making me set up my iPhone as if I was just starting a new contract (phone #, SS #, plans, etc.) Do I continue with the set up?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. timmypv15 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
  3. Farani macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    #3
    You must not have anything backed up because when I did mine it allowed me to restore all of my files.
     
  4. mrat93 thread starter macrumors 65816

    mrat93

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    #4
    I actually had a few backups. Will I be charged if I continue this? I'm worried cause it's asking about plans and such.
     
  5. TINCAN78 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    had a 1.1.4 16gb iphone that i used ziphone on, used the unlock all feature in ziphone months back, i have a o2 contract but NOT iphone one and basically i ran the download installed 2.0 fine, went through the activation in itunes etc, by logging in using my email/password from itunes account and it come up 'activated iphone'. Then restored all contacts/music etc from back up file.

    Working like a charm, as i say i am on a o2 contract but not iphone so so far so good .......
     

Share This Page