Why is my "AirPort Base Station Agent" calling home to Apple?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by slater, Jan 2, 2008.

  1. slater macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    #1
    See attached screenshot. Any reason why it's doing this?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. diamond.g macrumors 603

    diamond.g

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    #2
    Does show details give any more information?
     
  3. mrwizardno2 macrumors 6502a

    mrwizardno2

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #3
    Could it be checking for an update for the Airport Base Station?
     
  4. slater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    #4
    Yes, an IP address, an "Established by" line pointing to /System/Library/CoreServices/AirPort Base Station Agent.app/Contents/MacOS/Airport Base Station Agent, and a Process ID
     
  5. slater thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    #5
    Hmm... i guess that's what "apsu" could stand for: Apple Software Update... hmmm :confused:
     

Share This Page