Why is the watch listed twice here

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by bronksy, Sep 17, 2015.

  1. bronksy macrumors 6502

    bronksy

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Just updated to iOS9. Not sure why I have 2 listings here. What is it for?
    With a major iOS version I always do a total clean install and did the same for my watch. Figured it wouldn't do and harm to clean out my rubbish.

    This seems to have come over from iCloud. I didn't unpair my watch from the phone before my update, but switching them on and off doesn't seem to make a difference.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Newtons Apple, Sep 17, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2015

    Newtons Apple macrumors G5

    Newtons Apple

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    #2
    Mine is the same. Was like this before the new OS as I have had three watches. No way to got rid of it that I know of.

    I have THREE watches listed.
     
  3. teeshot44, Sep 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2015

    teeshot44 macrumors member

    teeshot44

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Location:
    US
    #3
    It probably shows up twice in your Health App also. Happens if you un-link and re-link. Only way I got rid of it was "Erase all content and settings". Then restore as new. If you restore from backup that had it, it will still be there.
     
  4. bronksy thread starter macrumors 6502

    bronksy

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #4
    It was a full clean install on the watch and the iPhone.

    I think it's some settings that are stored in my iCloud account (not the backup file)
     
  5. pacmania1982 macrumors 6502a

    pacmania1982

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #5
    Weird thing is I don't have my watch listed even though it rings when I receive a call.
     
  6. BarracksSi macrumors 68040

    BarracksSi

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    #6
    Same here. I never thought to look for this Settings screen until I saw this thread, too. The only device listed was my MBP, even though I've seen my iPad respond to calls.
     

Share This Page