"Why just the iPod Touch and not the iPhone?"

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Krafty, May 15, 2008.

1. Krafty macrumors 601

Krafty

I get this question a lot.

I've always wanted an iPhone but seriously can't stand looking at the price. We'll, I'm switching back to AT&T so my mom won't have to suffer through paying that and my Verizon bill (she has AT&T too). So I heard of the rumor of $200 iPhone 2.0, but Apple making that reasonable of a price? Doubt it, but I brought it to her attention. She said should can't promise but I didn't want her to try. I'm a poor college student, so it really wouldn't benefit her.

So I'm getting this deal at Best Buy for a $75 Blackberry Curve with the 2yr of AT&T. The iPhone would be useful to me in so many ways, a major one being so I wont have to carry a phone and an iPod touch everywhere, but I like to text, not talk.

Its just asking my mom to shell out even more for the purpose of paying less doesnt make sense to me, but the Blackberry should be able to hold up. Right? Right?

I'm gonna try to get a job at the Appe store over the summer if I get a car.

2. Eraserhead macrumors G4

Eraserhead

iPhone 2.0 is coming soon, and will have the best applications of any mobile platform before the end of the year. Possibly even at launch :eek:.

I wouldn't get a blackberry myself at this point, but it is cheaper, and can do email well.

3. McGiord, May 15, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011

McGiord macrumors 601

McGiord

You'll be lucky to find an iPhone in stock nowadays, the inventory seems to be gone, the new generation will be out soon with many nice features.
    After the new one is out the current/old one will have a lower price, in Europe they are offering it by 100 euros, so if yo are not in a hurry, give the blackberry a try and wait for the new iPhone, and then switch if you want to.

I do prefer the iPhone instead of anything else out there, and I prefer emailing instead of texting.
    ________