why my macbook pro is too slow?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by nádia correia, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. nádia correia macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #1
    Hello!

    I have a big problem right now!
    a month ago I dis a really mess with my mac, because I installed windows, I formated my disk instead of the partition I created... well the mac have a new hard disk now. After that i got problems with some software spacially my miscrosoft Office, one day I was writing something and the mac start going crazy, always "thinking" too much to do what ever he need. Now I just have OSX 10.5.1 installed, but I work with video as photography, I really need this computer to work just fine. I thought that the problem could me the RAM, but I have 2,4 GHZ.

    There is someone who can helpe me to put my mac ok again?
     
  2. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
  3. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  4. nádia correia thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #4
    ram

    well I have 2.0 Ghz.:( And I didn't try to upload leopard versions!!
     
  5. FF_productions macrumors 68030

    FF_productions

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Mt. Prospect, Illinois
    #5
    Go to the apple in top left corner and press "About this Mac"...now how much ram is there?

    Also, if you really goofed up the machine, I'd make an appointment with a genius at an Apple Store so they can help you out.
     
  6. kgeier82 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    #6
    open "activitiy monitor" by means of spotlight...

    sort by cpu usage... is something maxing out a core or both? next stop for me would be ram. For average users, id check ram status first, then CPU.

    but for me, i know what ram i need :) so i move to cpu first
     
  7. nádia correia thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #7
    puufffffftttt

    I really can't understand why he is so slow sometimes, this happend like a click. I see all the time the rainbow browser. every program that need more "something" e strats the rainbow browser again, and it last a lot of time, sometimes I have to restart the computer, it's horrible!!
     
  8. FF_productions macrumors 68030

    FF_productions

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Mt. Prospect, Illinois
    #8
    When it's that slow, you should seriously consider going over to Apple.
     
  9. nádia correia thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
  10. nádia correia thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #10
    I should problably do that. but thank you anyway.
     

Share This Page