Why no panorama for iPad?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by Scott-n-Houston, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. Scott-n-Houston macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Location:
    Houston (duh)
    #1
    I really wish we had that feature on the iPad as well. I wonder why it is not on the iPad, but only on the iPhone?
     
  2. Jimbo47 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #2
    Honestly who is going to take out their iPad to take a panorama? I wouldn't.
     
  3. watchthisspace macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #3
    I'd imagine the camera isn't up to Apple's requirements for having the Panorama feature on the new iPad. It's only 5mp compared to the iPhone 4s and 5's 8mp.
     
  4. rnbgrilla macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    #4


    Not True, it has noting to do with Camera MP, because iPod touch 5gen will have panorama & it has a 5MP Camera
     
  5. Abazigal macrumors 604

    Abazigal

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Location:
    Singapore
    #5
    I would, because it means being able to work with it directly on my ipad without having to transfer it over from my iPhone.:)
     
  6. Scott-n-Houston thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Location:
    Houston (duh)
    #6
    This
     
  7. Avatarshark macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Location:
    The Digital Frontier

Share This Page