Why no signal strength bar fix for iPad 3G?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by reckless2k2, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. reckless2k2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    It's odd that they are sending out a signal strength fix for the iPhones but not the iPad 3G.
     
  2. bowlerman625 macrumors 68020

    bowlerman625

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Chicago, IL area
    #2
    I'm sure that will come in the fall with iOS4 for the iPad.
     
  3. Crosbie macrumors 6502a

    Crosbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #3
    Do you know that it hasn't been silently included? There is a 'bugfixes' catch-all mentioned in the change notes...
     
  4. 3goldens macrumors 68000

    3goldens

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
  5. Zcott macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Location:
    Belfast, Ireland
    #5
    Signal strength bars remain unchanged, oddly.
     
  6. samcraig macrumors P6

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    because unlike the iPhone 4 - the iPad is magical and can be held in any way without signal performance issues.
     

Share This Page