WI-FI connection

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by gelie, Nov 5, 2017.

  1. gelie macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    #1
    anybody notice their Wi-Fi connection being a little weaker on the X? Might just be my home connection?
     
  2. beerglass007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    #2

    I have the same problem...its awful
     
  3. STC1709 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    #3
    no issues here, my iphone 6 wouldnt even work in the next room over from the modem
     
  4. gelie thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
  5. beerglass007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    #5
    I'm still seeing major issues with wifi and range

    The iPhone 7 is much better
     
  6. HEK macrumors 68040

    HEK

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Location:
    US Eastern time zone
    #6
    Try going to settings > general > reset and reset network. Also try resetting your Wi-Fi device. I had poor connection with 6 Plus after I first got it and that solved it.
     
  7. fischersd macrumors 601

    fischersd

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    #7
    Same room as the WAP - when I log into the admin interface (it's an ASUS) - both my iPad Air2 and the iPhoneX are showing as 3 bars on the WAP (which is kinda pathetic - as they're about 10 feet from it). But, compared with my Mac Mini, I guess that's fair. The transmit and receive rates for the iPhoneX are very good.

    Haven't noticed any connection issues at the far end of my place. It still backed up last night over wifi to iCloud.
     
  8. beerglass007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    #8
    Right I have reset my network settings and same problem

    I have a iPhone 5s, iPhone 6 and iPhone 6s all next to my iPhone X. I can forget the network, then re attach to the 5GHZ network with all iPhones, the only one which struggles to connect and keeps failing is the iPhone X

    Once connected it will drop off when not used
    Rubbish
     
  9. HEK macrumors 68040

    HEK

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Location:
    US Eastern time zone
    #9
    Did you reset the airport? Try setting up completely as new airport. Or just network settings in devices? I’m not having any issues with my Wi-Fi. Has to be software glitch..you may have to restore X as new.

    Only trouble I am having is Bluetooth in older 2015 foes focus. The 2017 sucked right up as did 2017 Yukon.
     

Share This Page

8 November 5, 2017