Wiered BOot Image

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ERIC273, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. ERIC273 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
    #1
    Hey Guys, Its ERic
    Ever since I did the EFI update my MBP has booted like this IDK why?
    I reset pram and SMC
    Fixed Disk Perms, and Disk!
    [​IMG]
     
  2. iThinkergoiMac macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #2
    That's what you get when it's installing a firmware update.
     
  3. GuitarG20 macrumors 65816

    GuitarG20

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    #3
    that happens when it installs a firmware update... does it do that every time you turn the computer on? is it plugged in? is it making any noises?
     
  4. ezramoore macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Location:
    Washington State
    #4
    It could actually be checking the hard disk. Time for some disk diagnostics. Make sure you are backed up first.
     
  5. ERIC273 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
    #5
    I did all disk Diognostics, I used techtool! I fixed Everything In Disk UTility, I have NO Softwhere updates! I will Try SMC once more!
     
  6. ERIC273, Dec 11, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2011

    ERIC273 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
    #6
    Hey Guys, Could you Please Watch this video and tell me if this technique is public A Genius showed me how!:apple:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0wT3x0mSFok
    PS when I upload from my iPhone 4S is there a way to make it so it fits the whole screen?
     
  7. GuitarG20 macrumors 65816

    GuitarG20

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    #7
    I have no clue what you are trying to ask...
     
  8. ERIC273 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
    #8
    Is this a public Method (Command R boot) Terminal, resetpassword CLick Reset ACLS
     
  9. mfuchs88 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    #9
    public method? like are you allowed to use it? If a genius guy told you about it, I'm assuming its no super computer secret... I think any commands and short cuts like that are "public". Not sure what you're concerned about, just do it.
     
  10. JamesGorman macrumors 65816

    JamesGorman

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #10
    If the genius showed you Im sure it is ok..Did you end up solving your problem?
     
  11. ERIC273 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Location:
    NJ
    #11
    Yeah when I reset my ritalinpills it stopped happening!
     

Share This Page