Wifi and Edge..

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by surajnangia, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. surajnangia macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    #1
    Hi ... i recenetly bougth an iphone..unlocked... 1.1.4 one small question.. I have just subcribed for internet through my carrier.. (GPRS) i also have Wifi in my house...

    One small question. When i have my Wifi on i hope it does not use the GPRS service by the carrier as ou here i have to pay as per use.. I hope it used the Wifi only...
     
  2. surajnangia thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
  3. touchyphone macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    #3
    You should try searching a question that has been asked a bunch....just for kicks.
     
  4. surajnangia thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
  5. geekmommy4 macrumors 6502

    geekmommy4

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    Just make sure that you have a wifi symbol at the top of your screen whenever you turn it on. If, for some reason, your wifi connection is down it will default back to Edge.

    It's always a good idea to check your usage on your carrier's website occasionally (especially in the first month of your use) to make sure that you aren't incurring charges that you don't expect.
     

Share This Page