Wifi Calling - Anything need to be setup?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by GIZBUG, Sep 29, 2014.

  1. GIZBUG macrumors 65816

    GIZBUG

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #1
    T-Mobile user, with Iphone 6. Anything need to be done/setup to use wifi calling in IOS 8? Or does it happen automatically?
     
  2. BlueGoldAce macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    #2
    Settings-> phone->wifi calling. Turn that on. Your good to go.

    You can also update you emergency address , which is sent to emergency correspondents in case of an emergency.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. GIZBUG thread starter macrumors 65816

    GIZBUG

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    Sure does. Thanks!
     
  4. Gromet macrumors regular

    Gromet

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    #4
    I'm on an AT&T iPhone 6 plus and when I go to SETTINGS > PHONE I don't have this option???
     
  5. HXGuyAZ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    #5
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Only T-Mobile for now.
    AT&T next year.
     

Share This Page