WiFi Problem

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by thierrz, Jul 25, 2012.

  1. thierrz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #1
    Hi all!

    So I installed Mountain Lion today and love it so far, but have an issue with my WiFi.

    After upgrading to Mountain Lion I have the following issue:

    It connects to my WiFi, recognize all the settings (ip adress, router adress etc) but it won't load web pages or get internet acces.

    I made an WiFi hotspot using PDAnet on my iPhone (which is connected to the same WiFi Router) and then it does work!

    I never had this with Snow Leopard or Lion.

    Is anyone familiar with this problem?

    Thanks in advance!



    MacBook Late 2008 Unibody 13"
     
  2. viesties macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #2
    same problem here. tried to restart, forget my network, etc. Even made a new wifi-network with wpa encryption didn't solve it.

    :mad:
     
  3. afoti76 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #3
    same wifi problem

    i have the same problem: macbook pro, middle 2009, tp-link router. I've tried lots of settings, nothing solve the problem. I changed the router to my old asus router, and it's working… slowly, but i have net. with snow leopard and lion never had a problem.
     
  4. viesties macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #4
    never had a problem with lion on same network. my macbook is 15-inch, Late 2011 i7
     
  5. vincebio macrumors 6502a

    vincebio

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #5
    ive been having this problem with the Gold Master since it was released and have yet to find the solution.

    WMM is already switched on...Ive changed channels, frequencies, Tried constant pings to googles dns, created new netorks..

    Nothing works.

    Im not back on Snow Leo and its flawless on 20mb again.

    Its really p*ssing me off
     
  6. Nailist macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #6
    I have a tp link router too, same prob

    Everyone else with packet loss using a tp link router?
     
  7. Nailist macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #7
    Yeah it's TPLink.

    Upgraded the TPLink firmware, and the 90% packet loss is now 0%.

    HEADS UP TP LINK USERS: UPGRADE YOUR FIRMWARE BEFORE INSTALLING MOUNTAIN LION TO SAVE YOU FROM DRAMA.
     
  8. thierrz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
  9. viesties macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #9
    Strange enough it's working fine on my work. Cisco hotspot. With my experiabox @home it won't.
     
  10. thierrz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #10
    Works!

    This fixed it for me, thanks to WiZzi!

     
  11. afoti76 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #11

Share This Page