Wii + Airport Extreme = ERROR 52130!

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by lizard51, Apr 13, 2008.

  1. lizard51 macrumors newbie

    lizard51

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Location:
    Staffordshire, UK
    #1
    Hiya, Ive been searching the threads for a solution but I cant find one. I keep getting the error code 52130 when trying to connect thru airport extreme. Its WPA2 and I have the correct passwords in. On another thread someone reset it and then it worked fine but I do not want to lose all my settings on it or lose my security.

    Nintendo support page error codes section does not actually tell you about any specific error codes.

    Im in the UK.

    Does anyone have any suggestions - Mario Kart is waiting!!!
     
  2. nintendude macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Location:
    MD
    #2
    i don't think Nintendo Wi-Fi works w/ WPA2, i think its WEP or no password only
     
  3. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
    Mine does. WPA2 Personal, at least. I switched it to WEP once and it refused to work. Go figure.
     
  4. Aranince macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Location:
    California
  5. Muncher macrumors 65816

    Muncher

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #5
    IIRC, when my Wii's internet stopped working I was told to switch the access setting (I think that was it) from either open to shared or from shared to open (I think it was the first one). If you do that though, you'll have to switch all the non-mac computers that use that router to the same setting.
     
  6. AJsAWiz macrumors 68030

    AJsAWiz

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Location:
    Ohio
    #6
    I use WEP because I need it with my DS . . anyway the Wii connects with no problems.
     

Share This Page