Will a Bell Sim work in a Virgin Locked iPhone 4?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jewstin, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. Jewstin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #1
    I heard that they work... However when I called in all of the representatives gave me bad answers. Does anyone have a good one?

    Thanks
     
  2. Jewstin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
  3. Jewstin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
  4. Mars478 macrumors 6502a

    Mars478

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Location:
    NYC, NY
    #4
    I'll guess and say no. Try to unlock your iPhone 4, and see if that works.
     
  5. dtbratt macrumors 6502

    dtbratt

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Location:
    Grimsby, ON
    #5
    Iam 99% sure it will work. Virgin is owned by Bell and uses the same Bell 10.0 Carrier. I have checked many forums and have seen one person try this and confirmed it worked.
     
  6. Jewstin thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #6
    Yeah, called in to about 5 Virgin and Bell respectively and interestingly all the Virgin representatives told me it would work.. However the Bell were not too sure lol. This is awesome, I can save about $50.
     

Share This Page