will aperture work on mbp 2,53ghz (june 09)

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by gelindo, Oct 12, 2009.

  1. gelindo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    #1
    hi
    as you can see in the title i have a question about aperture. i've been looking on several forums on the net for an awnser and stil haven't find one. some people say it works fine and athers say i will be beter of with the dedicated grafics card then the integrated nvidia 9400m. i hope to find the awnser here.

    thx.
     
  2. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #2
    It will work very well. Runs beautifully on my 2.4GHz Unibody MacBook, just make sure you've got a decent amount of RAM. The new 2.53 comes with 4GB standard so it will be fine.
     
  3. Patriks7 macrumors 65816

    Patriks7

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #4
    It for sure will. Runs like a dream on my 2.4 GHz one. So far I think I used the 9600 GT once I think, which was the first day I got the Mac to see how it actually performed...
     
  4. atari1356 macrumors 68000

    atari1356

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    #5
    It will run fine.

    I'm running it on a 2.33GHz MacBook Pro with ATIx1600 graphics card and it works well.

    The only time I really notice it being slow is if I've adjusted the image using the straighten tool along with a few other adjustments.

    If you want to try it out for yourself you can get a 30 day trial from Apple:

    http://www.apple.com/aperture/trial/
     
  5. sziehr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
  6. gelindo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    #7
    thx for the reply's i'm thinking of getting the 2,53ghz model with the integrated graphics card or should i go for the model with the dedicated graphics
     
  7. Patriks7 macrumors 65816

    Patriks7

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #8
    It all depends on what you want to do with it. Some things might require a dedicated card. Personally, if I were to buy a new MacBook right now, I'd probably go with the integrated card, since I never use the dedicated one. Only reason I went for this one is because the 13" screen was too small for me and the 15" didn't have any integrated card only option. But if you want to play games on it or edit video, I think you'd be better off with the dedicated card.
     
  8. ChrisA macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, California
    #9
    It will run fine. Don't worry about the graphic card, Aperture does not make much use it it. What matter a lot more is the amount of RAM. Buy as much as will fit. Max it out.
    The other thing that matters a lot is the quality of the LCD monitor. For critical work you need a calibrated, anti-reflective screen. You will also need a few (at least two) external hard drives for backups using Aperture's built-in "vault" system.
     
  9. dmmcintyre3 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #10
    Why would it not?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page