Will AT&T/Apple stores have iPhone 4s on release day?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mra1989, Jun 17, 2010.

1. mra1989 macrumors member

First off, I'm a newb, so try not to slaughter my thread. I'm just curious. Next week on the 24th, will AT&T or apple stores have iPhone 4s for people without preorders to snag if only a few devices? Sorry if the topic was already posted. I didn't see it upon my attempt to research it.

2. appleguy123 macrumors 603

appleguy123

Yes, but there may not be enough for everyone that wants one.

3. scovarrubias23 macrumors newbie

Yes there should be some left for people with out pre-orders! But it is a first come first service! So if you plan on getting one on the 24th get ready to camp out early. Good luck!

4. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601

I called my local ATT I think they will be the best bet for those camping out. if you don't have a reservation at the apple store don't even bother. Long lines for the ones who do have reservations and they'll get priority. Atleast at the ATT store it's first come first serve except those with pre orders will not be given priority (but their units won't be sold).

5. mra1989 thread starter macrumors member

Haha you know I've had a ton of electronics over the years that have done the whole masses of people outside the store on release date thing, yet I have never done it. I say I give it a go this time. Any tips on how to beat the others out. What time do I get their to maximize my probability of getting one?

6. christyn macrumors 6502a

Given the demand, most locations entire stock will likely go to those camping out imo.

7. VicX macrumors member

VicX

how early? i can't be too crazy about this..

8. scovarrubias23 macrumors newbie

My best advice is to get to the store early! All I know is that Apple stores will open at 7am. So I personally would get there at 3am or 4am just to be on the safe side of things. Its going to be a zoo on the 24th! :eek:

9. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601