Will Bad Company 2 run on a 2010 MacBook Pro?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Bikerdude12, May 22, 2010.

  1. Bikerdude12 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    #1
    Will my new computer run this game?

    MacBook Pro
    2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
    4GB DDR3 RAM
    NVIDIA GeForce 320m GPU 256Mb VRAM

    I am fine with playing it on low settings, hopefully @ native resolution, and a playable FPS (20+ is good for me). Oh and I plan on running it under Boot Camp
    (Windoze 7)

    I REALLY want to play this game

    So will it run?:confused:
     
  2. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
    Yes, it should do. A couple of things though:

    1. Is your MBP a 13" or a 15"?

    2. What size and type of hard drive does it have?
     
  3. nickjf20 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    #3
    it has a 320m.... so erm... and it has a c2d, so ermm...

    me being sherlock holmes think it is a erm.. 13 "
    :p
     
  4. Bikerdude12 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    #4
    Ya, it's a 13" with a 5400RPM 250GB HDD.
     
  5. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #5
    Yah you should be fine then:D
     
  6. Patrick J macrumors 65816

    Patrick J

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Oporto, Portugal
    #6
    No **** sherlock

    Yep. Definately 13".
     
  7. Bradan macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #7
    No. Unless you can deal with a really low minimum FPS. Minimum FPS is the most important thing about smoothness of gameplay. Check the 320m benchmarks, and they all have super low minimum fps (often half of avg). If you are used to gaming on a good system I think you'll be disappointed.

    System in sig doesn't run it that well, and that is with 192 shaders @ 650mhz and a 448bit memory bus.

    Quadcore i5 @ 3.5ghz too.

    This game runs systems to the ground almost as bad as crysis.
     
  8. nemods macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    #8
    Im pretty sure you will be fine, played on my old Macbook Pro (the late 2008 model)

    2,53 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo
    4 GB Ram
    512mb Geforce 9600M GT.

    Even had it attached to a 24" monitor running 1920x1080, played on low setting and it ran smoothly.
     
  9. Bradan macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #9
    I'm kind of worried about the memory bandwidth and minimum fps drops cause by it. Even on low I'm not so sure. It depends what you call smooth though.

    Your platform literally has twice the memory bandwidth:

    128-bit system
    128-bit dedicated gpu
     

Share This Page