Will i be happy with 15" MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by RobertWilliams1, Dec 5, 2014.

1. RobertWilliams1 macrumors newbie

Hi guys
    I recently bought for Blackfriday the Macbook Pro 15 Retina with 16gb ram and SSD ( Newest Version ).
    I'm Windows user for 15 years now. Never used Mac before, just i saw on my friends houses. All of my friends have Mac.
    So i bought this laptop after i saw an amazing reviews on Bestbuy and after my friends pressured me to buy it because they say that is awesome. It will be in my home after a week.

So now, i work as a affiliate marketer online, most of the stuff that i do is working on social media sites, Facebook ads and Twitter ads, also i use Photoshop.
    The main thing for me that it needs to be good is Trackpad. I bought a HP Envy 15 with i7 and ssd and 16gb ram, but i returned it after a day because i thought that Macbook pro will suit me better.

2. Ulenspiegel, Dec 5, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2014

Ulenspiegel macrumors 68030

Ulenspiegel

You will be more than happy!
    Mac OS X is a different world. Better world. You will see!
    There is nothing better than Mac's Trackpad. I think you will enjoy all the gestures it is capable of, the responsiveness etc.
    And don't forget the Retina display that will open a whole new world for you when working with Photoshop.

3. Zerka macrumors member

You'll be plenty happy, at least that's my opinion. I, too, have used Windows all my life. I wanted to get a Mac for a new feeling, a fresh start. And I don't regret it. I love the interface of OS X, and I love the design quality of the MBPs. Windows PCs still hold a place in my heart, my current PC is still my favorite, but when it comes to things like portability, design, and interface, I prefer Macs. MBPs wouldn't be so popular if they didn't make their owners happy :p Just use it for a month or two and you'll find how much you like it, or dislike it at that

4. glenthompson macrumors 68000

glenthompson