Will I have regrets?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by MagicMouse, Feb 20, 2010.

1. MagicMouse macrumors regular

MagicMouse

I am going to wait until the MBP updates, but I really want to get a 17 in. But I am also afraid I could regret it to some degree and would like opinions.

Here is what I am using it for and why I have leaned toward the 17 inch model.

1. I am a photographer/ graphic artist and would like a lot of work room

2. I will be using it as my only computer/ monitor at my office and figure a bigger screen will be nicer.

3. It will be my only Mac for awhile and want to have a large screen to enjoy the OSX experience on the go.

Now I know some of you will say "sounds like you have already made up your mind". But truth is that though I believe all of those reasons point to a 17 in. I could be wrong and would just like to hear some really good points as to why I should or should not get the 17 in.

Also, if this affects anything, I am not a heavy traveler (maybe 3 or 4 trips a year to nearby areas). So travel use is not my goal. Just portability with my computer experience. I essentially want a portable desktop.

2. Techhie macrumors 65816

Techhie

How about this: buy the 17", if you don't like it, exchange it for a 15" model.

3. scottlinux macrumors 6502a

scottlinux

17" is like carrying around a x-large pizza box. I'd say be sure to check one out in person before you buy.

Also if i5 macbook pros are around the corner- wait!! :)

4. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

I agree that you should try the 17" but I think for you why not buy the 15" and a display? Or do you truly want to be portable?

5. gfiz macrumors 6502

gfiz

don't know where you've been buying your pizza, but you're getting ripped off. :eek:

6. baypharm macrumors 65816

baypharm