Will I have to buy QuickOffice Pro Twice?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by lsquare, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. lsquare macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    #1
    I'm thinking of buying QuickOffice Pro for my IP4. I'll be buying an iPad 2 later on this month. Will I have to buy two license to use the software on both my IP4 and iPad 2 later?
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    No you won't have to.

    Your allowed to use the App on up-to 5 devices.
     
  3. jman240 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    #3
    Also, if you see a + next to the price, it means it's a universal app and will load on both with technically 1 license no problems. If there is no + it means it is device specific but it will still load on the iPad if it's an iPhone/Touch app (but not the other way around). It will look weird though.

    Kind of like this but with a little 2X button in the corner so you can make zoom in and almost fill the iPad screen http://cache.gawker.com/assets/images/4/2010/01/ipadapps.png
     
  4. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #4
    If you want the native Quickoffice for iPad then yes you will have to rebuy. Quickoffice has an app for both iPhone and then iPad. I no longer use it, I spent the money on iWork and I am really happy with it. Or Documents2Go has a universal app between iPhone/iPad.
     

Share This Page