Will my 13 inch macbook air run Diablo 3?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by GKDAIR, May 19, 2012.

  1. GKDAIR macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    #1
    I'm not looking for silk smooth gameplay, just a comfortable mostly lag free experience.

    I have the 13 inch macbook air with 4 gigs of ram. 1.7 GHz Inter Core i5 processor.

    Also, since it doesn't have a CD drive, does Blizzard allow you to download the client?
     
  2. ohforf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    #2
    You can indeed download it. I tried playing it on my MBA but it really wasn't up to it even with the graphic options turned down.
     
  3. GKDAIR thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    #3
    So, if I went to gamestop and bought a physical copy, could I put the key in on battlenet and download the client?
     
  4. Frozzie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
  5. GKDAIR thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    #5
    Ok, because like I said the macbook air has no CD Drive and I didn't want to go off and buy a physical copy just to able to not use it.
     
  6. Frozzie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    #6
    But you get the cdkey which allows you to own the game. I prefer owning a cdkey and actual disc, retail games are cheaper than buying directly from blizzard.
     
  7. ndonnine macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Location:
    California
    #7
    err.. No they are the same price and you won't pay tax when you buy online from blizzard..
     
  8. Mr.C macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    London, UK.
    #8
  9. scarred macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #9
    We are all in the same boat, CD or not. If Blizzard shuts off their servers, we won't be able to play. The CD is useless.
     
  10. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #10
    Or if your internet connection goes down.
     
  11. digitalField macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Location:
    portland
    #12
    i ahve the exact same computer as you. And it is totally playable. I have most of the settings down to either low or off, but the game is smooth and at full resolution.

    M
     

Share This Page