Will my iMac run Crysis in Boot Camp?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Esulatell, Jan 11, 2009.

  1. Esulatell macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #1
    Windows 7 Beta Build 7000 (Yes it does run Crysis.

    3.06GHz Intel Core 2 Duo

    4GB 800MHz DDR2 SDRAM

    NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS (512MB)

    If you need to know any more specs' just give me a shout :D

    EDIT: In that case (considering it actually will run) how well will it run? Any ideas about settings?
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Define run.

    It won't be 60FPS at Very High, 16AA.
     
  3. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Other
    #3
    Don't get what the heck the OP is posting this thread for.

    Clearly your machine meets the requirements for CRYSIS and yes indeed it will run.

    So is this more of a bragging thread or a genuine question.

    Either way ..... :confused:
     
  4. Esulatell thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #4
    No no no I'm not bragging, I was just asking about the Windows 7 thingy and seeing as i've never seen the Crysis requirements I mayaswell ask ay? :)
     
  5. voyagerd macrumors 65816

    voyagerd

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Location:
    Rancho Cordova, CA
    #5
    I run Crysis on my MacBook Pro on XP-32bit with a thing that unlocks DX10 features. It is playable at 1680x1050 on my external monitor with all Very High settings except shaders and shadows on Medium. With everything at very high I only get about 12fps, but it's beautiful. Make sure you get some good drivers such as Dox's Optimized 181.20.
     
  6. Esulatell thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #6
    Its working perfectly.
    I'm running at full resolution (1920x1200) and all settings on high but that doesn't give me the best frame rate during heavy action set pieces so I put them down to medium and its fine :) No extra drivers or anything.
     
  7. SHADO macrumors 6502a

    SHADO

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Location:
    Beach
    #7
    If you update the drivers from laptopvideotogo, it'll run better.
     
  8. aluminumapple macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    #8
    lol im pretty sure if a 2.53 ghz MPB can run crysis on high settings imac will handle it.
     

Share This Page