Will snowleopard work with ilife 09, and iwork 09?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Wraz, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. Wraz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #1
    Im sure it will, but i wanna be sure that all my programs will work.

    So basicly the system has less problems, and is faster.
    But is it really worth it? I got a macbook aluminium (collectors edition) or what ever :p
    I just wanna make sure that my mac will get faster. Cause its only 29 bucks.
     
  2. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #2
    Since it's only $29, then surely you may as well? Have you not read the site? Many things are 1.5x to 2.0x faster to open/complete. Grand Central Dispatch allows multi-processor usage, so distributing programs among cores for maximum productivity. It also uses up much less disk space, so I dont' really see a reason NOT to upgrade, unless you use some old old programs that won't run in 64-bit.

    As for iLife and iWork, yes they will work, and I think iLife will come with Snow Leopard anyway.
     
  3. Wraz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #3
    alright thanks man, im pretty new to this stuff, and havent really read much about it. But im guessing im gonna switch. and omg. do i get ilife 09 AND SnowLeopard For only 29 bucks?!
     
  4. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #4
    After reading your last post, I have changed my mind. Since Snow Leopard is an UPGRADE to Leopard, I don't see any reason why they would include iLife, since Leopard should already have it. Especially at that price. I do apologise! :eek:
     
  5. Wraz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #5
    ahh thats okay, i already got ilife09 and iwork09 so no worries :)
     
  6. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #6
    I am now totally sure that they won't ship iLife with Snow Leopard :)
     
  7. Wraz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #7
    Alright, but new question: I Didn't buy my mac in an apple store. So can i still get snow leopard for 29 bucks?
     
  8. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #8
    If your Mac has Leopard on it, then yes :)
     
  9. Wraz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #9
    ahh thank god. But how do i prove to apple that i got leopard?
     
  10. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #10
    By having it. The $29 version does not work with any computer other than those running Leopard (or a non-Intel computer), so you'll just blow $29 on a worthless disk if you don't have it.
     
  11. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #11
    Yep, they don't care who buys the disk, whether you have Leopard or not - essentially they're still earning money from it.
     
  12. Wraz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    #12
    o wow, thats good to hear. i can't wait for it to come out :)
     

Share This Page