Will the Apple Watch be your first full time watch?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by in2tech, Mar 14, 2015.

?

Are you new to wearing a watch?

1. Yes, I am basically new to wearing a watch!

34 vote(s)
    39.1%
  2. No, I have always worn a watch off and on or always!

53 vote(s)
    60.9%
  1. in2tech macrumors regular

Meaning besides maybe once in a while wearing a watch (wedding, christmas,etc...), will the Apple Watch be the first one you wear on a daily basis, or 90% of the time anyway. Just wondering how many traditional non watch people are getting this watch because of all the function connected to your iPhone.

2. Armen macrumors 604

Armen

Like you stated I tend to wear my nice watch at weddings and other formal events but I've been used to wearing a Pebble watch every day that I bought about a month ago to see if the concept of a smart watch is for me.

The answer is yes. I will be wearing my Apple Watch every day. I'm actually even considering leaving my iPhone at home when I go running because of it.

3. thejadedmonkey macrumors 604

thejadedmonkey

If I wanted to wear a watch, I'd wear a watch.

If I wanted some form of tracker, I'd get a fit bit.

The :apple: watch is 100% jewelry at this point, I certainly won't be wearing one, and if I do it won't be for a means to tell time.

4. leenak macrumors 68020

Last time I wore a watch was the 1990s. I needed one in college but after I graduated, I realized I no longer needed a watch. I'm most likely buying an apple watch for functionality.

5. papa8706 macrumors 6502a

I'm not seeing how a smartwatch is 100% jewerly. It does more than just tell time or act as a fitness tracker.

6. Night Spring macrumors G5

Night Spring