Will this game run? World in Conflict

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by yettimillan, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. yettimillan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    #1
    Hi I have this game and Im gonna run it on Windows Vista Bootcamp.

    The minimum requirements are CPU 2.2GHz, 1 GB ram, 128 MB video RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT (and there is a bit of other stuff)

    Recombined requirements is CPU 2.5GHz and 1.5GB Ram.


    Will my macbook Alum run it, its a 2GHz CPU, 2 GB ram. Will the extra ram compensate for the lack of CPU..??

    Thanks.
     
  2. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #2
    That 2.2ghz is for a single core Pentium4/Athlon style CPU. Since ours are Dual Core, you're way beyond the minimum CPU requirement.
     
  3. yettimillan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    #3
    Ok thanks.

    It says 'CPU 2.0 GHz Or Higher, 2.2 GHz For Vista, if dual-core: Any Intel or AMD'

    So does that confirm it, the part where it says if dual-core???
     
  4. andalusia macrumors 68030

    andalusia

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #4
    It means any intel or AMD dual core processor must have better specs than you need, the game must be older than dual core became widespread technology.
    It will run.
     
  5. yettimillan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    #5
    Ok cheers guys, I will bear this in mind for the future.
     
  6. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #6
    They're saying "any dual core will work." Since the Core2Duos are considerably faster than the CoreDuo, the PentiumD, or the DualCore/Pentium for Mobile two core chips, you're fine.
     

Share This Page