Windows 2G Redsn0w Users - Results?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Gigamaster89, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. Gigamaster89 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #1
    [WINDOWS] [2G iPhone]

    How did it go? Did it retain the unlock? Everything spiffy?
     
  2. Nine9si macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    #2
    yes, i was stuck at the emergency screen for days. Then the unlock was released for mac only.. until today. ran redsnow and activated it. unlocked and kept jailbroken.

    super easy.
     
  3. Bonafidde macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
  4. 504A! macrumors member

    504A!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
  5. petey2428 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #5
    everything worked fine until i got to flashing baseband. it's been an hour, but my iphone is still flashing baseband. can anyone please help me?
     
  6. Gigamaster89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    #6
    Just finished, everything seems good but Cydia is giving me errors while upgrading.

    No service so I have no idea if I'm unlocked, but it doesn't give me a message with a TMO sim in it so I guess it's all good.
     
  7. iMrNiceGuy0023 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
  8. theITGuy macrumors 6502a

    theITGuy

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Location:
    chasing the ghost in the machine
  9. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #9
    All fine here too, though it was second attempt. I found I needed a "clean" 3.0 install, ie, run Redsn0w before restoring from my backup.
     
  10. sk2sep2304 macrumors regular

    sk2sep2304

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #10
    I was able to activate a 2g with 3.0 restore after a lockup. I used iclarified.
     
  11. SolRayz macrumors 6502a

    SolRayz

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale
    #11
    JB and unlocked two 2g iphones with no issues...except Push is not working on either one.
     
  12. GeekGirl* macrumors 65816

    GeekGirl*

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #12
    I tried 3 times with windows and i had no luck so did it on my mac and everything went fine the first time.
     

Share This Page