windows 7 32 bit or 64 bit

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by hotrod351, Mar 27, 2016.

  1. hotrod351 macrumors 6502

    hotrod351

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Location:
    Mohave Valley Arizona
    #1
    dont know if i messed up or not but when i installed windows 7 on Vmware Fusion i use 63 bit. 2006 Mac Pro. has always ran really slow. is it because i installed a 64 bit instead of a 32 bit windows.
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    Bootcamp supports only 64bit, so if you go that route, you cannot use the 32bit. Vmware Fusion supports both, and there shouldn't be a huge performance penalty between the two. If you're incurring some performance issues, then its more likely caused by other factors.
     
  3. monkeybagel macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    United States
    #4
    What resources did you allocate to it, and what are the full specs of the Mac Pro?
     
  4. hotrod351 thread starter macrumors 6502

    hotrod351

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Location:
    Mohave Valley Arizona
    #5
    well installed windows 7 / 32bit and it works great, no lag time.
     

Share This Page