Windows 7 , 8 & 10 Mac Pro 1,1

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by chrisswain, Oct 9, 2015.

  1. chrisswain macrumors newbie

    chrisswain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    #1
    Hi I have just built a working set of Windows 7 ,8, & 10 Pro x64 Disks, Would these help any one who is struggling with the select cd rom drive ?? also I have got boot camp working as well

    Just use ver 5.1 and above open a admin command prompt and run the bootcamp.msi file from the 'DOS' prompt and it will install and give the proper drivers and control
     
  2. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #2
    I can verify this, did it last night. Especially if you have replaced Wifi Ac and BT as the Win driver you need aren't in the image Apple "allows" for cMP.
     
  3. Emalton macrumors newbie

    Emalton

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
  4. chrisswain thread starter macrumors newbie

    chrisswain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    #4
    pm me your email address and i will send you an ISO link if you need a rebuilt mac pro 1.1 disk it will take me a week or two i will after get my mac pro 1.1 back of a friend
     
  5. Emalton macrumors newbie

    Emalton

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    #5
    Nevermind, my friend had a disk that he let me borrow - thanks anyways! I got 64 bit 10 up and running on my Mac Pro 1,1
     
  6. timidhermit macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #6
    Can you please share details on how you install it (clean installation)? MacPro1,1 does not support clean install because it does not boot to 64-bit ISO of Windows without changing the bootloader.

     
  7. Emalton macrumors newbie

    Emalton

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    #7
    He made himself a disk of Windows 7 with oscdimg. I then installed Windows 7 and updated to Windows 10.
     
  8. timidhermit macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #8
    How can the process to done to create a Windows 10 disc so that you can do a clean install of Windows 10 without first installing Windows 7 and then doing an in-place upgrade to Windows 10?

     
  9. ottokoester macrumors newbie

    ottokoester

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Location:
    Kassel, Germany
    #9
    Get the ISO of Windows 10 and build again a new ISO on Windows Machine with oscdimg.exe (Powershell or Cmd).
    There are many threads about these installation (Windows 8). The Problem is the same, EFI32 of Mac Pro 1.1 and 2.1
     

Share This Page