Windows 7 RC via Fusion

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by JReynolds, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. JReynolds macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Where the Air Force sends me
    #1
    So I installed W7RC and VMware fusion did everything for me. I remember when I installed XP I had to put in my OSX disc to install drivers to make certain things work...? Do I need to put my OSX disc in with the RC and Fusion 2.0.5?
    Everything seems fine but I'm not familiar enough with windows to actually know.

    Thanks
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #2
    I think you only need to do that with Boot Camp
    Be sure to install the VMware Tools
    It should prompt you to do that

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     
  3. JReynolds thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Where the Air Force sends me
    #3
    Awesome! I'll check into that.

    Thanks :D
     
  4. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Dawg is right, VMWare tools takes care of that.
     
  5. 1ne macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Canada Oil Country
    #5
    You can also customize the OS. It's really simple.
     
  6. -tWv- macrumors 68000

    -tWv-

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Location:
    Ohio
    #6
    Go to virtual machine --> install vmware tools.
     

Share This Page