Windows 95 running on iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Patrick J, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Patrick J macrumors 65816

    Patrick J

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Oporto, Portugal
    #1
    Youtube Video

    Runs on the BOCHS emulator.

    Question for the smarter people: to be running their emulator, surely the device has to be jailbroken?
     
  2. master-ceo macrumors 65816

    master-ceo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Location:
    The SUN
    #2
    now I know why the ipad only got 256mb ram. lol cool post.
     
  3. Patrick J thread starter macrumors 65816

    Patrick J

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Oporto, Portugal
  4. Boblister macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Location:
    North West UK
    #4
    Now iPad, you have been told. If you don't behave yourself I will make you run Windows. ;)
     
  5. bluehaze013 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    #5
    Wonder if he can download and upload files with IE? Maybe view flash on websites? :D
     
  6. v66jack macrumors 6502a

    v66jack

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Location:
    London, UK
    #6
    What a radical idea this is
     
  7. Bodhi395 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
  8. bluehaze013 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    #8
    LOL Going to dual boot Windows 95 so I can watch hulu! :D
     
  9. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern Cal
  10. Boblister macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Location:
    North West UK
    #10
    Could have been worse. Could have been Vista :D
     
  11. r0k macrumors 68040

    r0k

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Detroit
    #11
    There are Linux distress that can shoehorn into a mere 256meg. And yes, any iPad running anything that didn't come from the app store has been jailbroken.
     
  12. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #12
    I wonder if I could get Windows XP (FLP) on it? I have an FLP license here from work.
     
  13. master-ceo macrumors 65816

    master-ceo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Location:
    The SUN

Share This Page